Hello Everyone!

Go down

Hello Everyone!

Post  Guest on Sun Oct 04, 2009 7:15 pm

My name is Mike and I live in Portland, OR.

I work construction by trade, but I make handcrafted soaps, butters, and lotions as a hobby, maybe I will sell eventually.

Thank you kindly for the invite, and looking forward to getting to know all of you better! sunny

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello Everyone!

Post  Guest on Sun Oct 04, 2009 7:23 pm

Wow, a contrast - construction vs. soaping.. but then again, they are both creative. Nice to meet you Mike! I'm Liz! If you're ever in North Idaho/Eastern washington, I could have a few construction projects for you - if you work for beer or baked goods Wink

monkey

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest on Sun Oct 04, 2009 7:29 pm

Actually, I work in engineering and the construction management side of things, so I'm not much of a builder, but if you ever need help with Excel projects (or OpenOffice.org) or computer stuff, let me know! Smile

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest on Sun Oct 04, 2009 7:51 pm

Wow.. That's awesome! Thanks for the offer, but I'm quite familiar with Excel and alot of other computer programs.. I was only 13 hours away from my Cisco Certification in college when we moved, and then I changed my Major to Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice.. I help my hubby and some people in his unit with Spreadsheets and trouble shooting. I think it's a curse. Smile

So engineering.. that's cool!

Back to top Go down

Post  Absinthe Angel on Wed Oct 07, 2009 4:50 pm

Hi Mike *waving*
Glad you made it over. I had no idea that you were in construction or that you were an Excel guru. That is very good to know cuz I'm a spreasheet dummy Laughing Those dang formulas foul me up big time.